As a member organization of the Young Democrats of Maryland, our organization’s primary mission mirrors that of our parent organization: to collaborate with our community’s Democratic grassroots associations and voters to help elect members of the Democratic Party. While electing Democrats into public office is the primary objective of the Young Democrats of Frederick County, our organization is also committed to promoting a progressive agenda. Although the platform covers a broad range of issues facing our city, county, state, and nation, our stances on these issues are all founded upon a common principle: the belief that government has an important role to play in defending the rights, interests, and quality of life of all citizens.

Officers and Board 

President – Gayon Sampson
Vice-President -Victoria Venable
Treasurer – Alison Rane
Chief of Staff – Kavonte Duckett
Director of Outreach – Michelle Clapp
Director of Communications – Courtney Smith


We meet the 2nd Wednesday of every month at 7 PM at the C. Burr Artz Public Library (110 E Patrick St, Frederick, MD 21701)